You're reading...
Project Management

Wunderlist: a great project and task manager

Over the past month I’ve been using Wunderlist which is proving to be a really useful tool for setting up and tracking tasks in projects.  One of my clients is using it to share and synchronise their project tasks between the three people in the team.

No matter what needs to be done, from projects and To Dos, to checklists, Wunderlist can manage it all.  It works on your iPhone, Android, the iPad, on PC and Mac, or online with the browser version.  You can share tasks and lists by e-mail or invite colleagues or co-workers to work with you in Wunderlist.

I’m using it for three things:

  • Planning a project which only has about 20 activities and doesn’t warrant a Gantt Chart
  • Capturing and tracking meeting actions (1 list per meeting)
  • Creating Checklists

I have Wunderlist on 2 PCs, my ipad and my Android ‘phone, so wherever I am I can always access my lists and update them, if necessary, and they will all stay in sync.  I can work offline and Wunderlist will sync my data automatically as soon as I’m back on-line again.  All you have to do is register for a Wunderlist account.  Best of all, it’s FREE.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Connect with Ian Seath

Find us on Facebook Improvement Skills Consulting Ltd. on LinkedIn Follow IanJSeath on Twitter

Archives

Copyright Notice

© Improvement Skills Consulting Ltd. and Ian Seath, 2007-17. Unauthorised use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Improvement Skills Consulting Ltd. and Ian Seath with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
